Life goes on

(Before you read this poem of mine, please know that English language is not my mother tongue. Thank you for your comprehension)

feminist-rage

I am not alone

I see the light

My mum calls me

A bird of the night

 

Trash was made

And mane mistakes

I would apologize

That much it takes

 

I said too much

Insults were made

I admit my fault

My mind is sad

 

Is it enough

To hurt my spirit

Do I have dignity

And do I see it

 

Respect me a lot

And I’ll be grateful

Don’t treat me bad

And I’ll be thankful

 

Tamara Kuzmanovic – Tamkuz  (2009)

 

If you want to read my other poems in English please check out the category on the right side of the home page of my blog tamkuz.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

